CME Task 3 Update

So last post I talked about how I only finished my composition on Saturday.  Saturday afternoon I went to my friend Matt, who does sound engineering and all round boss at a mixing desk, to help me out with mixing my piece. Mixing is the process of blending all the individual tracks in a recording to create a version of the song that sounds as good as possible – the “mix”. The process can include: Balancing the levels of the tracks that have been recorded. Fine-tuning the sound of each instruIMG_1713ment or voice using equalisation

The photo to the left is Matt giving my piece a geeze. We used ProTools to mix. He also gave me some helpful tips on making sure I don’t get so loud that I am really close to blowing out the speakers as well with EQ-ing. All in all it was a productive day.

Leave a Reply

