CME Friday 16/10

So today instead of having class we had to go and talk to James for 5 minutes about our composition. For my composition I have decided to do a synthy version of ‘Sky Boat Song’. This is based off my TME/CME iBook assessment composition task which asked students to take one of the four folk songs that I gave them and put it into a different genre or style. I was listening to a band called Kye Kye and they have done a really minty fresh version of the Christmas Carol Noel. Feeling inspired I decided to do something similar to Noel for my composition using Sky Boat Song. I am going to use GarageBand and its going to be sick!!!

Leave a Reply

