CME reflections 11/8

Today we ran through half of the class draft mix bag compositions. I presented mine today. I created mine using well known melodic material from Gold Digger, Thrift Shop and Niggas in Paris. It went pretty well although most of them didn’t read the first bar properly and got the rhythm wrong which was pretty funny. I don’t know how I could fix it, I am not even really sure if you would need to, once you know how it goes it is pretty simple. James enjoyed it and so did the class so that makes me happy because that is what I was going for. Now I just need to fix it up a bit more so that there is an improve section and fix up individual parts so that they look nice and then I will be done.

Leave a Reply

